The Experiment of Professor Polgas – new release!

PROFPOLGAS

I am thrilled to announce the release of my third novel, a children’s book, ‘The Experiment of Professor Polgas’ in June 2016. Here is the cover for the novel – and what a magnificent cover it is! It is by Luke Ahearn at Creative Covers. I stumbled upon Creative Covers on Facebook one day and one glance at Luke’s prior designs was enough to convince me that his artwork would be an excellent match for my story. With only a few email exchanges, I gave him a rough idea of what I was looking for, including the first few pages of my novel. The result was astounding and better than I could have hoped. It was as though he had ploughed away at my imagination, picked up various, scattered creative bricks in my mind and constructed the perfect model! It is a talent that is hard-pressed to come by and I could find no fault with the final result.

As the author, it is extremely important to me that the cover of my books matches the overall mood/tone to my stories; for this reason, I tend to create my own covers, but this time I took the plunge and branched out. I am, of course, very pleased that I did and count myself very fortunate to have found a cover designer with such a keen eye and intuitive insight into what I was looking for. As well as this, Luke is an extremely courteous, friendly and easy-going person – and fast! I was blown away by the speed with which he worked. He had the final product back to me within a couple of days. I can only say that my experience with Creative Covers has been a fantastic one and I highly recommend him to my fellow authors and anyone looking for an original, creative piece of art. Link here for anyone who’d like to check him out! http://lukeahearn.com/

Keep an eye out, folks – this is my first released children’s novel. It’s a fantasy set in London, the prologue to How the Wolf Lost Her Heart, and revolves around the lives of three teens who are invited to take part in an experiment one day. This experiment changes their lives in ways they never could have imagined. An update to come!

About skyespitfire

I tend to describe myself in several different ways when asked: 1) A tiger in the Chinese Zodiac. 2) A tornado that sweeps through people's lives. 3) A fed-up misanthropist who ironically has oodles of compassion for her fellow man. Aside from that, I am also 27 years old and based in London, England.

Posted on May 17, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

